Sick Leave Now Regulated – New Legislative Action

Posted on September 29, 2014 by - Newsfeed

Employers must Provide Paid Sick Leave Beginning July 2015

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW

  • California employers must offer both PT and FT employees three
    days of paid sick leave per year
  • Workers to be given paid sick leave at a rate of one hour/ every 30 hours worked
  • Kicks in after only 90 days of employment
  • California the second state in the country mandating employers provide paid sick leave to their employees Allows hours to be used to care for ill family members.
  • ACTION WE RECOMMEND

    • Employers should get familiar with the very detailed requirements of the new law
    • Review new law in comparison with other California state and local leave requirements

    Leave a Reply

    • (will not be published)